Adam Ondra misses the first quick draw in the Chamonix qualification.
Hmmmm. No comment.
Why the hell is that first draw even there?
Health and Safety gone mad.
john Macenroe impersanator ???
Come on, you’d be mad too. This is his job and he got eliminated in the qualifications when the rope came out of the first clip! TEMPER TANTRUM OF NOTE = JUSTIFIED, maybe I would have waited till I was off camera though
“when the rope came out of the first clip!” The rope never went in … professional foul
I think because of exactly that reason – it’s his job – he needs to be a professional and not throw a temper tantrum or at least not in front of everyone. That being said, he is still quite a young guy and I’m sure age and experience will mellow him out, or he’ll turn into a John McEnroe, no shame in that.
My understanding of those rules are obviously different, but I would have thought that was safe, so long as we clips the first draw after clipping the second, but only if he hasn’t climbed past it. One would think that their was a hierarchy about those two rules.
Cursing and profanity is completely justified though, but in this case directed at himself.
Email (will not be published) (required)