Quantcast
It is currently Thu Oct 30, 2014 8:42 pm

All times are UTC + 2 hours

Post subject: rope rope rope rope
PostPosted: Thu May 26, 2011 5:42 pm 

Hi all i am ready to buy my first rope but i am having trouble deciding...here is what i was thinking about.

Blue water eliminator 10.2mm
Roca KIO 10.2mm
Edelrid cobra 10.3mm

Post subject: Re: rope rope rope rope
PostPosted: Thu May 26, 2011 5:51 pm 

In order for us to help you better, please let us know:

What sort climbing will you be doing (trad, sport or both)?
Where do you do most of your climbing?
Are you planning to push your grades (i.e. plan on falling much)

PostPosted: Thu May 26, 2011 6:01 pm 

Ok well i do sport climbing and usually i go to Higgovale quarry or to silvermine but im new to lead climbing so i tend to fall alot.

PostPosted: Thu May 26, 2011 8:26 pm 

Personally I have had 1x Mammut, 3x beal, 2x rocca and some other ropes I forget about.

Now I own 3x edelrid and will probably never buy anything else.

But it may just be me and my focus on quality....

PostPosted: Thu May 26, 2011 8:45 pm 

Vote now... Edelrid for president, own 3 Edelrid ropes, you wont go wrong

PostPosted: Fri May 27, 2011 8:13 am 

Jones46 wrote:
Hi all i am ready to buy my first rope but i am having trouble deciding...here is what i was thinking about.

Blue water eliminator 10.2mm
Roca KIO 10.2mm
Edelrid cobra 10.3mm

I had 2 Blue water's and they were both crap!

PostPosted: Fri May 27, 2011 3:22 pm 

Edelrid Eagel for President :afro:

PostPosted: Fri May 27, 2011 3:25 pm 

Cant beat the price on a Roca Finger 10.2 :salut:

PostPosted: Fri May 27, 2011 4:03 pm 

The Roca Kalimnos 9.9 my choice for sure! funky orange colour (very important) and great stretch, with awesome durability so far taken huge wippers on Gift of wings and still going strong!
Also had my tendon 10 and 10.5 for 5yrs now! - :shock: ive just cut the ends off and still climb toprope on them!

PostPosted: Fri May 27, 2011 6:25 pm