Quantcast
It is currently Wed Nov 26, 2014 12:03 pm

All times are UTC + 2 hours

PostPosted: Tue Sep 21, 2010 5:42 pm 

I'm a kitesurfer that is having obvious problems in that department having just recently moved to Johannesburg. I started climbing a couple of months before I moved up here but I'm still a relative novice. I'm desperate to get out and learn the "ropes" and hoping to meet some good people along the way. I have my own basic equipment and would like to find people i can climb with. If you're looking for an ambitious partner let me know.
brynjupp@yahoo.com

PostPosted: Wed Sep 22, 2010 7:44 am 

Hi

Try contact the MCSA (www.mcsa.org.za) or go to any one of the climbing walls in the area.

PostPosted: Wed Sep 22, 2010 8:41 am 

Howz it Nic

Thanks for the feedback. I am actually already a provisional member with the MCSA but finding it hard to get the ball rolling. I haven't had much info from that side yet and finding it hard to find out whats happening with meets and so on.

PostPosted: Wed Sep 22, 2010 8:59 am 

Hi

Hopefully someone from the Jo'burg crowd will contact you soon, otherwise send a pm to DeanVDM (memberlist.php?mode=viewprofile&u=338)

PostPosted: Wed Sep 22, 2010 9:04 am 

Hey Bryn

If you are on the mailing list, you'll get email about everything going on on a weekly basis. If you are not on the mailing list you can send me pm with your email address, then I'll request that you be put on the list.

I live in Pretoria, but are never the less willing to help show you the ropes and places to use them. I can even show you places where you can choose not to use 'em, but that's another story :pale:

(Nic, I think Dean is from the Magaliesberg section, not that it matters much)

PostPosted: Wed Sep 22, 2010 9:26 am 

Get yourself to the Boven Roc Rally this weekend - you're sure to meet loads of people to climb with!

PostPosted: Wed Sep 22, 2010 9:36 am 

Flex gives good advice..you are sure to make friends and partners at the Roc Rally.